Tags

, , , , ,

photo 1-1Nearly a week ago, I had a book release party! It was terrific. We had a wonderful turnout at Ann Arbor’s Bar at 327 Braun Court, delicious punch, and attendees even shocked me by eating a great deal of the food I’d purchased and arranged from IKEA. Honestly, some of it was meant to be humorous props. Perhaps more people than I suspected would survive a year in Sweden.

I have so many people to thank for making the night wonderful, but for fear of missing anyone, I’m just going to thank my husband, who helped with photo 5-3everything from being the MC I didn’t realize I needed to making an emergency trip to the Clinique counter after I realized I’d left all of my makeup in California the day before.

So now the party has been partied, the press releases have been sent, thank you notes are in the mail, and only a small wedge of herrgårdsost remains in my refrigerator. What’s next? Oh, some things.

September is set to be a busy month for the book. I’ll be talking about the bookphoto 2-3 on Fearless Radio in Chicago during the second week of the month, before appearing at the Owosso Art Walk on September 13. This is a particularly exciting event for me, as I used to help plan the event as the former DDA director in Owosso. Fun! Then I’ll be interviewed on Michigan Radio’s Stateside the following week. Then myphoto 4 sister will be coming to Michigan from Texas for her very first shower for her very first baby. This has absolutely nothing to do with the book, but let’s be honest: babies are more exciting than books anyway.

So that is that. Thanks to all who attended the party, and to all who have supported thephoto 1-21150482_10201719785577698_1491567048_o book so far! In some ways, it feels like the work is finally done, and in others, I know it’s just beginning. So continue to bear with me as I keep talking about it nonstop for a while.

Oh! I just learned that Swedish Lessons is for sale at Barnes and Noble! Who knew? Not me, apparently. The internet is truly a mystery to me. But I like it.

And in case I haven’t mentioned it before, it’s also available at Amazon, on Kindle and on iBook.

photo 2-2 photo 2-4 photo 3-2

