Tags

, , , ,

I started today with a pretty typical to-do list. I had story research to do, an interview, some bookkeeping and a story to write. And, of course, I had to keep up with my daily blogging. Just as I was about to transition from bookkeeping to story research, I thought, “Hey, I should check the tracking number on my books to make sure they’re on track to arrive on Friday.”

I checked UPS. And it said…my books were on the truck! They’re arriving early! Just as I

The books are here!

The books are here!

read this – I mean the very minute I was yelling this information to my husband – the UPS truck pulled up. And it. Was. On.

As I’ve mentioned more than once, I wrote a book. In February, I raised enough money through Kickstarter to fund it. A bunch of crazy work later…the books have arrived! The official launch date isn’t until August 22, but I’ve already started mailing some of them out to my backers from Kickstarter. There’s so much to do! If you need me for the next week, I’ll be buried under a pile of address labels and bubble mailers. And stay tuned to the Swedish Lessons page to find out when the book is ready to be released upon the world!

